26 C
Saturday, May 27, 2023

    Nine Bangladeshi Nationals Released From Tezpur Detention Centre


    Tezpur, July 23, 2019

    A total of nine Bangladeshi nationals were released from the Tezpur detention centre on July 23rd, 2019, to be deported to Bangladesh.

    Out of nine, four were arrested from Assam’s Sonitpur district while five were from Dhemaji. The released Bangladeshi nationals are Zahangir Alom, Md. Abdul Kasem, Md. Abdulla, Abdul Kalam Malla, Ilias Ahmed, Azbahar Peyada, Nurul Alom, Md. Waidul Hoque alias Ubaidul Hoque and Babul Sardar alias Saidur Rahman. They will be deported on July 24th, 2019 through the Indo-Bangla border in Assam’s Karimganj district.

    All of them were kept in the detention centre of the Tezpur Central Jail after their arrest. It may be mentioned that altogether 22 Bangladeshi nationals were arrested from different places in the state.


    Follow TIME8.IN on TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, FACEBOOK and on YOUTUBE to stay in the know with what’s happening in the world around you – in real time

    First published