26 C
Thursday, September 29, 2022

    Filmfare Awards 2020: Gully Boy’s 13 Wins Make History; Full List Of Winners

    Zoya Akhtar’s Gully Boy swept through all 13 categories it was nominated in at the 65th Filmfare Awards, Gully Boy created history as the film with most Filmfare wins, beating Amitabh Bachchan and Rani Mukerji starrer Black’s previous record of 11 awards. The awards show was held this year at the Sarusajai Stadium in Guwahati, Assam on February 15th, 2020.

    Gully Boy bagged Best Film, Best Director for Zoya, Best Actor for Ranveer Singh and Best Actress for Alia Bhatt. Siddhant Chaturvedi won the Best Supporting Role Male award for his role as MC Sher. The Best Supporting Role Female was won by Amruta Subhash, who played Ranveer’s mother in the film.

    The function was held outside Mumbai for the first time. The show began with tributes to noted filmmakers from Assam Jyotiprasad Agarwala and Pramathesh Chandra Barua.

    Here is the complete winners list of 65th Filmfare Awards:

    • Best Film: Gully Boy
    • Best Director: Zoya Akhtar for Gully Boy
    • Best Film (Critics): Article 15 (Anubhav Sinha) and Sonchiriya (Abhishek Chaubey)
    • Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male): Ranveer Singh for Gully Boy
    • Best Actor (Critics): Ayushmann Khurrana for Article 15
    • Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female): Alia Bhatt for Gully Boy
    • Best Actress (Critics): Bhumi Pednekar and Taapsee Pannu for Saand Ki Aankh
    • Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female): Amruta Subhash for Gully Boy
    • Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Siddhant Chaturvedi for Gully Boy
    • Best Music Album: Zoya Akhtar-Ankur Tewari for Gully Boy
      Mithoon, Amaal Mallik, Vishal Mishra, SachetParampara and Akhil Sachdeva for Kabir Singh
    • Best Lyrics: Divine and Ankur Tewari for Apna Time Aayega (Gully Boy)
    • Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Kalank Nahi (Kalank)
    • Best Playback Singer (Female): Shilpa Rao for Ghungroo (War)
    • Best Debut Director: Aditya Dhar for Uri: The Surgical Strike
    • Best Debut Actor: Abhimanyu Dassani for Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota
    • Best Debut Actress: Ananya Pandey for Student Of The Year 2, Pati Patni Aur Woh
    • Best Original Story: Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki for Article 15
    • Best Screenplay: Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar for Gully Boy
    • Best Dialogue: Vijay Maurya for Gully Boy
    • Lifetime Achievement Award: Ramesh Sippy
    • Excellence In Cinema: Govinda
    • RD Burman Award For Upcoming Music Talent: Sashwat Sachdev- UR

    Photo credit: /bollywood_buzz2020/


    Follow TIME8.IN on TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, FACEBOOK and on YOUTUBE to stay in the know with what’s happening in the world around you – in real time

    First published