18 C
Sunday, January 29, 2023

    Ranjeet Dass Reelected As BJP’s Party Chief In Assam

    He was elected as the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly in June 2016

    Ranjeet Kumar Dass was officially reappointed as chief of Assam unit of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) for another three years as his term ended on December 16th, 2019.

    He was presented with the official reappointment letter by Union Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas Dharmendra Pradhan on January 18th, 2020 at the Srimanta Sankardev Kalakshetra in Guwahati.

    Das became a member of the BJP in 1992. From 2011 to 2016, he was the deputy leader of the BJP in the Assam Legislative Assembly.

    He was elected as the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly in June 2016. He was elected as BJP Assam President on January 30th, 2017. 

    Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal, Assam Finance Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, Assam Industry Minister Chandra Mohan Patowary among other congratulated Dass.

    ” Under your leadership, @BJP4India has achieved newer heights in Assam. My best wishes to further carry forward our mission of development for all,” tweeted Sonowal. On the other hand, Sarma said that Dass have infused new energy in the party.

    Photo: Time8


    Follow TIME8.IN on TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, FACEBOOK and on YOUTUBE to stay in the know with what’s happening in the world around you – in real time

    First published